search
backpage.com > San Fernando Valley community > San Fernando Valley childcare

Posted: Sunday, February 12, 2017 8:55 AM

Reply

My name is Gina, and I am seeking a live-in caregiver/companion position in Toluca Lake only. Will consider nearby Studio City or West Burbank. I have some medical training (I was in my 4th year of pre-med when I was diagnosed with breast cancer, so I had to quit). I am seeking room and board in exchange for housekeeping, cooking, pet care, driving, shopping, errands, and personal assistance (bathing, dressing, etc. if needed). organizing, and general companionship (movies, activities, etc.). I am flexible about salary if I'm allowed to work outside of the home occasionally. I am also fine with either a TEMPORARY OR PERMANENT arrangement.

I'm a 49 year old female, college educated, responsible and honest. I am drug and alcohol free, spiritual, and very easy to be around. I'm fun/funny, and I enjoy the company of seniors. I have a lot of experience with seniors, as well as chronic illness. Although I do have some medical training, I am not a licensed medical professional. I can help administer meds, but not intravenously. I can prepare healthy meals and nutritional guidance, as well as accompany to doctor's appointments. I am not a nurse, and I would prefer to be treated as a friend and companion instead of a medical live-in.

On a personal note, I have survived cancer twice, so I know more about the treatment than the average caregiver. I am happy to provide assistance to someone who is going through aggressive medical therapy. I understand the emotional toll, therefore I am more equipped to deal with mood swings. I want to provide friendly, light-hearted friendship/companionship which includes activities and outings (if possible), or I can respect someone's privacy and solitude and keep to myself unless needed.

I have been a business owner for the last 17 years in Los Angeles, and I recently lost my business and my home. I am a bit down on my luck, and want to change direction. My background is in the Arts and Entertainment, specifically the music and film industries, so I am versed in that language. I would like to find a safe, positive environment that will allow me to write during the evenings, after my work is done for the day. I am a very quiet and respectful person, and will stay in my room and out of the way. I am single and have no children, but I do love kids and they love me. I am happy to help with the little ones too!

I must also be very upfront about the fact that I have a cat, and she is my "baby." I will not consider for one minute giving her up. If my host is OK with having a cat in the home, even if just in my room only, I am flexible about everything else. I have experience, I can provide references, and I'm happy to submit to a background check and drug test, of course. I have a driver's license, but my car is not reliable. I'm working on that :-)

If you or anyone you know is looking for someone like me to take care of your elderly loved one, please pass this along. I am available immediately. PLEASE DON'T RESPOND IF YOU ARE NOT LOCATED IN TOLUCA LAKE/STUDIO CITY/WEST BURBANK

• Location: San Fernando Valley

• Post ID: 98491942 sanfernandovalley
sanfernandovalley.backpage.com is an interactive computer service that enables access by multiple users and should not be treated as the publisher or speaker of any information provided by another information content provider. © 2017 backpage.com